Damaged goods

Who would want something as damaged as I.
I’m seeping with bad energy

Crying from all my crevices

The cracks are so fucking deep, they’ll never heal over. I can stuff them with things but the sides will never align again and sit neatly side by side only leaving a surface crack to show where once there was tremendous damage. No I will never heal that way.  

I will forever have many gaping holes in me.

I will always seamlessly be insecure and confident all at once.

And then I remember how light doesn’t exist without darkness. If we can find our way in the darkness we will carouse when we come into the light.  

Love yourself….especially in the darkest of times

UDSF (:

Leave a Reply

